The Beginning.

IMG_2536

Welcome my delightful bloggers and…..bleaders? I should probably just say blog readers instead of trying to be catchy…..Anywhoozles, I want to start off by asking you guys to bare with me. *Here comes the disclaimer.* This is my first time writing a blog, or writing anything that’s available for a large number of people to read for that matter so don’t expect a literary genius. English class was not my favorite. My grammar may not be correct all of the time and I might speak with a little slang and Ebonics, but in my book that’s okay….After all, I won’t be the one teaching your children or little siblings English at the local elementary school. Oh yeah, there may be some use of profanity, so please forgive my potty mouth in advance.

My name is Jaelin, yes its a boy’s name too. I’m just a regular, chocolate, Caribbean gyal- V.I. Massive- that is obsessed with all things in the beauty realm. Yes, I am that girl that spends over an hour on her makeup; the friend that takes forever to get ready; the one that has a specific manicurist at the nail salon and I love it! This blog is intended for all things woman. Hair, makeup, skincare, nails, little fashion, maybe even some sexuality stuff; who knows. This is a buy one, get everything kind of blog.

I hope ya’ll (yes, I’m from Texas; no, we don’t ride horses) join me on this journey through beauty and all the things that encompass it! Hopefully ya’ll don’t just sit and listen to me blab each post, lets get interactive! Part of me wanting to start this blog is wanting to hear your opinions, so let me hear it! Agree or disagree, I wanna know what you think, so don’t be shy! (cause I’m definitely not) Without further ado, welcome to the blog of a Juicy Complected Girl!

IMG_2561

2 thoughts on “The Beginning.

Leave a Reply

